Toastline magazine awards Wike, El-Rufai, Sule, others for good governance

Funmi Lawrence



Dr Akinyele Babarinsa, Publisher, Toastline Magazine, an Abuja based Publisher of the Patriarch Online says the governors of Rivers, Nasarawa, Kaduna and a host of others would be awarded for good governance in their various states.

Babarinsa made this known in a statement made available to Newsmen in Abuja on Monday.

He said the governors would be presented the awards at the annual lecture of the Toastline Magazine on December 17 with the theme: “A Common Ground for Nigerian Federalism”.

According to him, the governor of Akwa Ibom State, Udom Emmanuel and his Nasarawa State counterpart, Abdullahi Sule will also be awarded for bringing their private sector experience to work in governance.

“Governor Nyesom for being the most courageous governor in 2019, Nasir El Rufai for being the most decisive governor in 2019 and Benue State Governor, Samuel Ortom for being the most resilient governor in 2019.

” Others are Gov. Willy Obiano of Anambra for being the most business-minded governor in 2019, former governor of Lagos State, Akinwunmi Ambode for being daring in the enterprise during his tenure and Sen. Godswill Akpabio for his uncommon gusto as governor, senator and minister.”

Babarinsa also noted that in the list of the awardees were Dr Ibe Kachikwu for the panache he brought into the Nigerian oil industry and Dr Maikanti Baru for his indefatigable roles as NNPC Group Managing Director.

He added that other well-meaning Nigerians would also receive various awards for their contribution to the development of the country.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Pin It on Pinterest