Tinubu Solidarity Group Appoints Interim Management for Kwara Branch

Oluseyi Dasilva



An Interim Management Team has been appointed for the Kwara State branch of Bola Ahmed Tinubu Solidarity Vanguard, BATSV.


In a release made available to our correspondent by Jimmy Nanyak Lar, Special Assistant, Media Office of the National Chairman, Abuja the Kwara team is to be headed by Dr. Babatunde Salami, who was until his appointment the Director of Media and Publicity in the office of the National Chairman.


Dr. Abdul Oba Yusuf, an Associate Professor of  Law is also member of the committee as its Director, Legal and Legislative Matters in the Office of the National Chairman and to double as the Secretary of the committee.


The Interim Management  Committee also has representatives  from the three Senatorial zones with Otunba Taiwo Joseph appointed for the southern zone, Barrister Aladie for central zone, Mrs Funmilola Adesewa Okiki, representing women while Babatunde Abdulkadir represents the youth.


Other members of the committee are Mr Abel Adewumi, Chief Jimoh Alada, Hon. Sabi Adamu and Hon. Samuel Jimoh.


The committee has one month submit the list of their substantive State, Senatorial and Local Government Executives for inauguration.


All appointments, according to the National Chairman, Dr. Dare Owotomobi is to take immediate effect.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Pin It on Pinterest