NGO awards Scholarships to deserving students

Esther Olwadamilola

Haashim Initiative for Community Advancement, organizers of the Countryside Emerging Leadership Fellowship (CELF) has announced winners of  scholarships sponsored by the Kwara State Government.

CELF in a statement through its media officer, Saadudeen Abdulrasheed on Tuesday, says the winners of the scholarship were the most outstanding fellows from each of the sixteen local government areas across the state.

The release further figure out the overall scores of the fellows from local government areas from the Kwara South which include Usman A Muhaz (Isin, 78.3); Oladosu V. Olajemilohun (Oyun, 73.3); Fasikun O. Grace (Ifelodun, 73.2); Adesina Bidemi Joy (Oke-Ero, 67.3); Abdulwahab Abdulateef (Irepodun, 59.2); Sharafadeen O. Halimat ( Offa, 57.2); and Ajayi Moyin-Oluwa (Ekiti, 45.6).

For the Kwara Central, the outstanding fellows from each of the various local government areas are Tijani O. Ibrahim (Ilorin South, 77.5); Ambali O. Ambali (Ilorin West, 70.3); Mohammed J. Salmat (Ilorin East, 68.8); and Shehu O. Abdulmuiz (Asa, 46.7).

The outstanding fellows from the local government areas of the Kwara North include Mohammed Mariam (Edu, 59.0); Hussain Huzzeifi (Kaiama, 57.5); Abubakar Aisha (Baruten, 55.0); Jiya S. Zubair (Patigi, 53.2); and Saheed Rofiat (Moro, 51.7).

It would be recalled that CELF is an annual intensive camping fellowship of thirty-two youths who were selected across all the local government areas of Kwara State and were trained and empowered in three various aspects including youth development, community development and entrepreneurship.

As part of the state government’s commitments towards the fellowship, sixteen outstanding fellows from each of the local government areas were awarded scholarships to study any course of their choice in any public university in Nigeria.

The fellows were examined in all the three various aspects both on and off the camp.

To Top